Jadea Kelly Set To Tour With Sweet Alibi This Fall

jadea poster

Dividing her time between Toronto, ON and Nashville, TN, Canadian Songstress Jadea Kelly is very familiar with life on the road. This fall she’ll embark on a tour with Winnipeg’s Sweet Alibi and share songs from her compelling and honest third studio record, Love & LustThe album was released to rave reviews on June 3, 2016 via her own label Darth Jadea Music (distributed by Fontana North). The new record includes the CBC Radio 2 lauded track Make It Easy and Exclaim declares it to be “Kelly’s finest work yet.” Check out the brand new LIVE video of her track Good Girl (co-written w/ Robyn Dell’Unto and Stew Crookes), captured at her sold-out Toronto show at The Drake. Tour details listed below and at: www.darthjadea.com.

Love & Lust features 11 beautifully crafted and thoughtfully executed songs. “Beauty” in particular is perhaps the most delicate and forgiving of songs on this album and co-written with Canadian artist Peter Katz. The song was chosen to accompany an incredible tribute video to celebrate Terry Fox, Day 11 of the Paralympics opening montage and has amassed over 383K views on Facebook. Be sure to watch it here.

Prior to the release of Love & Lust, Jadea Kelly headed into Union Sound Company to capture a collection of live performances for the new material. Released throughout the summer months – you can now check out the whole collection. Sit back and enjoy the stunning videos here:


 Jadea Kelly - raised in Whitby, ON – is known most prominently for her vocal work with JUNO Award-winning Canadian folk artist Catherine MacLellan, as well as JUNO Award-winning Canadian metal band Protest the Hero. She has toured across Canada countless times performing at a number of Canadian festivals, such as the Calgary Folk Festival, Edmonton’s Interstellar Rodeo, Riverfest with Blue Rodeo, Peterborough Folk Festival, Shelter Valley, Stuart MacLean’s Vinyl Cafe, Stewart Park Folk Festival and Wild Mountain Music Festival. She has toured throughout the United States supporting Canadian duo Whitehorse as well as across Canada with Royal Wood & Catherine MacLellan.

Be sure to catch her on the road this fall in support of Love & Lust!


Upcoming Fall Tour Dates w/ Sweet Alibi:

Wed, Oct 19 – Peterborough, ON – Gordon Best Theatre
Thurs, October 20 – Toronto, ON – The Dakota Tavern
Fri, October 21 – Ottawa, ON – National Arts Centre’s Studio
Sat, October 22 – Enterprise, ON – THe Health Hut Concert Series
Sun, October 23 – Montreal, QC – Quai Des Brumes
Tues, October 25 – Caledon, ON – Barn Show Concert Series
Thurs, October 27 – Sudbury, ON – The Motely Kitchen
Fri, October 28 – Sioux Narrox, ON – Lakeside Music Co Present at The Vilij Well
Sat, October 29 – Kenora, ON – Lakeside Music Co Presents at The Belfry
Sun, October 30 – Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre
Thurs, November 3 – Saskatoon, SK – The Bassment
Fri, November 4 – Calgary, AB – Festival Hall
Sat, November 5 – Edmonton, AB – The Aviary
Mon, November 7 – Jasper, AB – The Whistle Stop
Tues, November 8 – Kelowna, BC – “An Evening With…” House Concert Series
Wed, November 9 – Chilliwack, BC – “An Evening With…” House Concert Series
Thurs, November 10 – Vancouver, BC – St. James Community Hall (The Rogue Folk Club)
Fri, November 11 – Duncan, BC – Providence Farm Chapel
Sat, November 12 – Victoria, BC – The Upstairs Lounge

Jadea_2015_042JenSquiresColCROP1mb (2)